Punit Goenka bags “Media Person of the Year” award at IAA Leadership Awards 2014

Punit Goenka bags “Media Person of the Year” award at IAA Leadership Awards 2014

Last Updated: Monday, March 3, 2014, 17:15
 Comment 0
Punit Goenka bags “Media Person of the Year” award at IAA Leadership Awards 2014

Mumbai: The International Advertising Association’s (IAA) India chapter bestowed the prestigious ‘Media Person of the Year’ award on Mr. Punit Goenka, MD & CEO, Zee Entertainment Enterprises Ltd. (ZEEL), at the recently held IAA Leadership Awards ceremony, in Mumbai.

In its second edition of the IAA Leadership Awards, the ceremony celebrated the leaders in the field of marketing, advertising and media, honouring select individuals hand-picked from a two-stage selection process. The award was conferred upon Mr. Goenka by the honorable Minister of Information & Broadcasting, Mr. Manish Tewari.

Addressing the audience, in his acceptance speech, ZEEL MD & CEO, Mr. Punit Goenka said, “This award is a result of the valuable lessons learned from our Chairman, Mr. Subhash Chandra and of the innovative approach taken by the entire team at ZEE”. 

Mr. Goenka also thanked the esteemed jury members and the core team at IAA and accepted the award on behalf of all the members of the ZEE Family.  ZEE as a corporate brand has been remarkably built to a global cadre in the last two decades, and esteemed awards like these are definitely like a feather to brand ZEE’s crown.

Please find below the complete list of the winners at the IAA Leadership Awards 2014:

IAA Leadership Awards

Categories and Winners

CEO of The Year: Nitin Paranjpe, Hindustan Unilever
Media Person of The Year: Punit Goenka, Zee Entertainment Enterprises Limited
News Anchor of the Year: Arnab Goswami, Times Now
Editor of the Year: Dr. Gulab Kothari, Rajasthan Patrika
Hall of Fame:Ramesh Narayan
Brand Ambassador OF The Year (Male): Shah Rukh Khan
Brand Ambassador OF The Year (Female): Priyanka Chopra
Media Agency Head of the Year: Shashi Sinha, IPG Mediabrands
Creative Agency Head of the Year:R. Balkrishnan, Lowe Lintas & Partners
Marketer of the Year (Banking): Kartik Jain, HDFC Bank
Marketer of the Year (Insurance):Sanjay Tripathy, HDFC Standard Life Insurance
Marketer of the Year (Auto: 2 Wheeler): Anil Dua, Hero Moto Corp
Marketer of the Year (Auto: Passenger Vehicles):Rakesh Srivastava, Hyundai Motor India
Marketer of the Year (Mobile Services) Shashi Shankar, Idea
Marketer of the Year (Mobile Device) Shubhodip Pal, Micromax
Marketer of the Year (FMCG: Personal Care, Laundry and Toiletries): Arun Srinivas, Hindustan Unilever
Marketer of the Year (FMCG: Foods & Beverages) Rajesh V.L., ITC Limited Foods Division
Marketer of the Year (FMCG: Consumer Durables): Sandeep Tiwari, Samsung India Electronics
Marketer of the Year (Home Improvement): Kumar Pillay, Ultratech Cement
Marketer of the Year (Household Products): Sonali Dhawan, Proctor & Gamble
Marketer of the Year (Ecommerce): Ravi Vora, Flipkart.com

Zee Entertainment Enterprises Limited (ZEEL) is one of India’s leading television media and entertainment companies.

It is amongst the largest producers of aggregators of Hindi programming in the world, with an extensive library housing over 100,000 hours of television content.

First Published: Monday, March 3, 2014, 17:12


comments powered by Disqus
Ford Figo Aspire
Ford Figo Aspire
Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Plus, Note 5
Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Plus, Note 5
Maruti Suzuki S-Cross
Maruti Suzuki S-Cross
Mahindra New Thar CRDe
Mahindra New Thar CRDe
New Generation Scorpio
New Generation Scorpio

Contact Us : Privacy Policy : Legal Disclaimer
Copyright © Zee Media Corporation Ltd. All rights reserved