This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

WATCH: MS Dhoni's longest six in IPL 2017 lands on roof of Chinnaswamy Stadium during RCB vs RPS match

It happened off the last ball of the over, bowled by Yuzvendra Chahal. Dhoni came down the pitch, and lofted the ball with such brute force that it remained hit.

WATCH: MS Dhoni's longest six in IPL 2017 lands on roof of Chinnaswamy Stadium during RCB vs RPS match
Courtesy: BCCI/IPL

New Delhi: Mahendra Singh Dhoni on Sunday showed his brute power by hitting, possibly, the biggest six of the 2017 Indian Premier League season at Chinnaswamy Stadium. (IPL 2017 - Full Coverage)

The 35-year-old, who was under pressure after a string of poor performances, rolled back the pages to an extent for his fans, by putting a good all-round show against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 17th match of the tournament.

ALSO READ | David Warner's reaction to MS Dhoni's humongous six during RCB vs RPS match is a must read

The crowd erupted in the 14th over bowled by leggie Yuzvendra Chahal, when Dhoni shimmied down the track off the last ball and dispatched it high over long-on for a massive six. Such was the power behind the stroke that the ball landed on the roof of the stadium. (Where does Dhoni stand in list of batsmen with maximum sixes in IPL history? See HERE)

Here's the video:

Chahal might be one of the most consistent bowlers in the history of the tournament but he was made to look like a pedestrian spinner with that shot from Dhoni.

The play resumed with a new ball, even as a stunned Royal Challengers Bangalore players looked in utter disbelief.

Dhoni went on to make 28 off 25 balls, with the help of three fours and that six. It's his best knock of the season. He had scores of 12 not out, 5 and 11 in the previous three matches.

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets