New Facebook design reveals who ‘unfriended’ you

Last Updated: Saturday, September 24, 2011 - 12:00

London: A quirk in Facebook`s latest redesign has now made it easy for the users to see who has removed them from their friend list.

Previously, the only way to tell someone had unfriended you was to go to their page and notice that you have lost access to their personal details.

But the social networking giant’s newly introduced ‘Timeline’, that shows all activities of a user in chronological order, enables users to see which friend ‘unfriended’ them, Fox News reports.

According to the technology blog Buzz Feed, the new design doesn’t go live until September 29th, but people have figured out a simple means for enabling the beta version.

Step-by-step guides have popped on various blog showing how to get the timeline up and running in just a few minutes, the report said.

According to the report, the timeline is easily enabled, and discovering a list revealing who has decided to ‘de-friended’ you can be easily uncovered in few minutes.

ANI



First Published: Saturday, September 24, 2011 - 12:00

comments powered by Disqus