`Nebraska` director Alexander Payne honoured by LMGA awards

Los Angeles: Filmmakers Alexander Payne and Haskell Wexler will receive honorary awards at the debut Location Managers Guild of America (LMGA) Awards, to be held on March 29 at the Writers Guild Theatre.

The `Nebraska` helmer Payne will receive the Eva Monley Award, named after the location scout on films including `Lawrence of Arabia` and `The African Queen`,reportedly.

Director of photography Wexler will be honoured with the Humanitarian Award, and commercial location scout Scott Dewees will receive the organization`s Lifetime Achievement Award.

Payne`s `Nebraska` was nominated this year for six Oscars. He previously received Academy Awards for the screenplays of `The Descendants` and `Sideways`.