Rolling Stones announces release of two new songs on GRRR!

Washington: The Rolling Stones will be releasing two new tracks for their greatest hits collection ‘GRRR!’ on November 13.

“These brand new recordings constitute the first time Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Charlie Watts and Ronnie Wood have all been together in the studio since completing the exalted ‘A Bigger Bang’ album in 2005,” CBS News quoted the band as saying in a statement.

The upcoming release will come in a series of different formats, which include a three-disc, 50- track edition, a four-CD ‘Super Deluxe’ version featuring 80 songs, and a 12-inch vinyl box set.

Also Included on the collection will be the first-ever single of the band, a cover of Chuck Berry’s ‘Come On,’ released in June 1963, as well as other hits ‘Satisfaction,’ ‘Start Me Up,’ ‘Miss You,’ ‘Jumping Jack Flash,’ ‘Brown Sugar’ and others.

Gigs are reportedly in the works, too.

According to Billboard, the Stones will play two shows at London’s O2 arena and another pair of concerts at the new Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York, nothing has officially been announced yet.

Due in October is the ‘Crossfire Hurricane’ documentary that marks the group’s 50th anniversary.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link