This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

BJP announced candidates for Guj and MP bye-elections

Last Updated: Sunday, August 23, 2009 - 22:44

New Delhi: BJP on Sunday named candidates
for two Gujarat Assembly constituencies and a Madhya Pradesh
Assembly constituency which will witness bye-elections on
September 10.

For Gujarat`s Jasdan and Danta assembly seats, the BJP
named Bharatbhai Khodabhai Bhogra and Basant Pratibhai
Bhatol as candidates.

In Madhya Pradesh`s Thendukheda constituency, the
party`s candidate will be Bhaiyaram Patel.

The names were decided by the election committee
headed by party president Rajnath Singh, a BJP press release
here said.

Bureau Report

First Published: Sunday, August 23, 2009 - 22:44
comments powered by Disqus