Delhi's Odd-Even formula: List of exempted categories

Following is the list of categories exempted from the odd-even scheme:

New Delhi: Following is the list of categories exempted from the odd-even scheme:

1. Vehicles of the President of India

2. Vehicles of the Vice President

3. Vehicles of the Prime Minister

4. Vehicles of the Governors of States

5. Vehicles of the Chief Justice of India

6. Vehicle of the Speaker of Lok Sabha

7. Vehicles of the Ministers of the Union

8. Vehicles of the Leaders of Opposition in the Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha

9. Vehicles of the Chief Ministers of States and Union Territories except Chief Minister of Delhi

10. Vehicles of the Judges of Supreme Court

11. Vehicle of the Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha

12. Vehicle of the Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha

13. Vehicles of the Lieutenant Governors of Union Territories

14. Vehicles of the judges of Delhi High Court

15. Vehicles of the Lokayukta

16. Emergency Vehicles i.e. ambulance, fire brigade and hospital, prison and hearse vehicles

17. Enforcement vehicles i.e. vehicles of Police, Transport Department, vehicles authorised by the Divisional Commissioner GNCTD, paramilitary forces etc.

18. Vehicles bearing Ministry of Defence number plates

19. Vehicles which are having a pilot/escort

20. Vehicles of SPG protectees

21. Embassy vehicles bearing CD numbers

22. Compressed Natural Gas-driven vehicles (these vehicles should prominently display sticker 'CNG Vehicle' on the front windscreen-issued by Indraprastha Gas Ltd), Electric Vehicles, Hybrid Vehicles

23. Vehicles being used for medical emergencies (will be trust based)

24. Women only vehicles

25. Vehicles driven/occupied by handicapped persons.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link