Educational Qualification of Indian Cricketers

Educational Qualification of Indian Cricketers

Jan 15, 2017, 19:07 PM IST
V. V. S. Laxman

V. V. S. Laxman - He had to bring premature end to his MBBS studies to pursue  his career as a cricketer.

Virender Sehwag

Virender Sehwag - He completed his graduation from Jamia Milia Islamia University.

Sachin Tendulkar

Sachin Tendulkar - He could only complete his education up to the 12th std from Shardashram Vidyamandir before making his India debut.

Sourav Ganguly

Sourav Ganguly - He completed his graduation in commerce from the St. Xavier’s College. He was later awarded the honorary Ph.D.

Umesh Yadav

Umesh Yadav - He got his schooling don at Shankar Rao Chouhan Vidyalaya in Khaparkheda, Maharashtra.


Ajinkya Rahane

Ajinkya Rahane - He got his Secondary School Certificate from SV Joshi High School in Dombivli in Maharashtra.

Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma - Completed his primary education at Our Lady of Velankani then got admission in Swami Vivekananda on a basis of sports scholarship.

Ravichandran Ashwin

Ravichandran Ashwin -  Started schooling at Padma Seshadri Bala Bhavan and later shifted to St. Bede’s. He then got his B.Tech degree from SSN College of engineering in IT.

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli - Started schooling at Vishal Bharti Public School moved to to Savier Convent to help his cricket practice in 9th. He studied there up to class 12th.

Gautam Gambhir

Gautam Gambhir - Completed schooling from Modern School and graduation from Hindu College, Delhi University.

Most Popular

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link