Anjum to lead India eves against Australia in five-T20 series

New Delhi: Veteran batter Anjum Chopra will lead the Indian women`s cricket team in the five-match Twenty20 series against Australia to be held in Visakhapatnam from March 18 to 23.

Mithali Raj has been named as Anjum`s deputy for the series.

Indian eves have suffered defeat in the first two matches of the ongoing three-match ODI series against Australia to already lose the series.

According to a BCCI statement, the All-India Women`s Selection Committee picked up the Twenty20 15-member squad on Wednesday.

All the five T20 matches will be played at the Dr YSR Reddy ACA-VDCA Stadium in Visakhapatnam and the last two games will be `day-night` affairs.

The first three matches would commence at 10:00 am IST, while the last two would start at 6:30 pm IST.

Squad: Anjum Chopra (c), Mithali Raj (vc), Amita Sharma, Jhulan Goswami, Sulakshana Naik, Reema Malhotra, Poonam Raut, Archana Das, Ekta Bisht, Harmanpreet Kaur, Gouhar Sultana, Mamta Kanojia, Veda Krishnamurthy, S Subhalaxmi, Sunitha Anand.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link