CA reinstates tri-series with India and Sri Lanka

Melbourbe: After a four-year hiatus, Cricket Australia (CA) have reinstated the ODI tri-series with India and Sri Lanka in February in their summer schedule for the 2011-12 season.

The tri-series was dumped earlier due to lack of interest in matches not featuring the host team. Now made part of the international schedule for the first time in four years, it will start on Feb 5 with Brisbane and Adelaide hosting the finals, according to the schedule released on Tuesday.

The schedule also has six Tests against New Zealand and India, two Twenty20 internationals and at least 14 one-day matches in a triangular format.

Australia will play two Test matches against New Zealand in Brisbane and Hobart and will take on India to kick-start the summer. India also return to Australia since their controversial series in 2007-08.

India will play four Tests, including the Boxing Day Test at the MCG and the New Year`s Test at the SCG. The final Test will be in Adelaide.

Sydney`s Olympic Park and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) will host two Twenty20 matches against India.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link