This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
Aditya Verma wants names of 13 players in IPL spot-fixing, to approach Supreme Court

New Delhi: Aditya Verma now wants the Supreme Court to reveal the names of the 13 players who have been named in a sealed envelope by the Mudgal probe committee, which investigated the allegations of spot-fixing and betting in the sixth edition of Indian Premier League (IPL), according to a report.

Verma, the petitioner in the IPL spot fixing scandal, hailed the former Justice R.M Lodha committee's verdict, which suspended the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Rajasthan Royals (RR), and banned Gurunath Meiyappan and Raj Kundra from cricket.

But the secretary of unrecognised the Cricket Association of Bihar (CAB), according to a report in Times of India, is approaching the Supreme Court again to make public the names of 13 players. It is believed that these players, including six India stars, have played their role in the IPL betting and spot-fixing scam in 2013.

"I'm soon going to move to the SC to file a petition to make the names of these players public. The fans have a right to know who exactly are these players who cheated the game," Verma told the newspaper.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) had earlier pleaded with the apex court to not make this list public in the hope to prevent damage to the reputation of these cricketers.



From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets