This ad will auto close in 10 seconds
RCB vs KXIP: IPL 2016, Match 50 – Possible playing XIs, time, venue, TV listing, live streaming

Visakhapatnam: In-form Royal Challengers Bangalore take on depleted Kings XI Punjab in Match 50 of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016 today.

There has been no dearth of entertainment for cricket fans lately, courtesy incredible knocks from Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers. To make matters worse for other teams, even Chris Gayle rediscovered his form in the previous match against Kolkata Knight Riders with a fluent 49-run knock.

Bowling could be a concern for RCB, but as far as their batsmen are scoring heaps of runs, the bowlers have plenty to defend.

Punjab, on the other hand, once again find themselves at the bottom in the points table for the second consecutive year in a row.

Glenn Maxwell and Marcus Stoinis are two other cricketers who have headed home, and it would be interesting to see what will be the team's combination for today's match.

Here is everything else you need to know about the match:

Possible playing XIs:

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Chris Gayle​, Virat Kohli (capt), Shane Watson, AB de Villiers, Lokesh Rahul (wk), Sachin Baby, Parvez Rasool, Stuart Binny, Yuzvendra Chahal, Chris Jordan, Varun Aaron

Kings XI Punjab: Murali Vijay (capt.), Hashim Amla, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, Mitchell Johnson, Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Anureet Singh, Sandeep Sharma, KC Cariappa

Venue: Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

Time: 20:00 IST, 14:30 GMT

TV Listing: Set Max, Sony Six and Sony Six HD

Live streaming: Hotstar app

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets