close
This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

They are one of the most popular teams in the tournament. Gautam Gambhir leads a team, which is a settled unit in all the departments.

At times, they falter under pressure and this is one area they need to work up.

Gambhir and Robin Uthappa are two batsman, who have provided the team with formidable starts on numerous occasions in the past. Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan and Andre Russell are big-hitters, who provide the much-needed flourish in the latter part of the innings.

In Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav and Brad Hogg, KKR possibly have the most dangerous spin attack in the tournament.

There seems to be no reason why they cannot win a third IPL title.

Captain: Gautam Gambhir

Coach: Trevor Bayliss

Best performance: Winners in 2012, 2014

Squad: Gautam Gambhir, Kuldeep Yadav, Manish Pandey, Piyush Chawla, Robin Uthappa, Sheldon Jackson, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Yusuf Pathan, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Brad Hogg, Chris Lynn, Morne Morkel, Shakib Al Hasan. Jaydev Unadkat, Ankit Singh Rajpoot, John Hastings, Jason Holder, Colin Munro, Rajgopal Sathish, Manan Ajay Sharma.

Players to watch out for: Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell

IPL 2016 FIXTURES

Kolkata Knight Riders VS Delhi Daredevils
April 10 (Sun)
Match 2, D/N

Kolkata Knight Riders VS Mumbai Indians
April 13 (Wed)
Match 5, D/N

Sunrisers Hyderabad VS Kolkata Knight Riders
April 16 (Sat)
Match 8, D/N

Kings XI Punjab VS Kolkata Knight Riders
April 19 (Tue)
Match 13, D/N

Rising Pune Supergiants VS Kolkata Knight Riders
April 24 (Sun)
Match 20, D/N

Mumbai Indians VS Kolkata Knight Riders
Apr 28 (Thu)
Match 24, D/N

Delhi Daredevils VS Kolkata Knight Riders
Apr 30 (Sat)
Match 26, D/N

Royal Challengers Bangalore VS Kolkata Knight Riders
May 2 (Mon)
Match 30, D/N

Kolkata Knight Riders VS Kings XI Punjab
May 4 (Wed)
Match 32, D/N

Kolkata Knight Riders VS Gujarat Lions
May 8 (Sun)
Match 38, D/N

Kolkata Knight Riders VS Rising Pune Supergiants
May 14 (Sat)
Match 45, D/N

Kolkata Knight Riders VS Royal Challengers Bangalore
May 16 (Mon)
Match 48, D/N

Gujarat Lions VS Kolkata Knight Riders
May 19 (Thu)
Match 51, D/N

Kolkata Knight Riders VS Sunrisers Hyderabad
May 22 (Sun)
Match 55, D/N

TBA VS Kolkata Knight Riders
May 25 (Wed)
Match Eliminator, D/N

IPL 2016 points table

Teams MP Won Lost N/R Pts
14 9 5 0 18
14 8 6 0 16
14 8 6 0 16
14 8 6 0 16
14 7 7 0 14
14 7 7 0 14
14 5 9 0 10
14 4 10 0 8
1 Virat Kohli
16 Matches
973
Runs
2 David Warner
17 Match | 848 Runs
3 AB de Villiers
16 Match | 687 Runs
1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
17 Matches
23
Wickets
2 Yuzvendra Chahal
13 Matches | 21 Wickets
3 Shane Watson
16 Matches | 20 Wickets

IPL PHOTOS