This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

They might not have several explosive cricketers in the squad, but the Hyderabad franchise is a side which is full of utility players.

David Warner remains to be one of the most dangerous batsmen across formats and along with Shikhar Dhawan and Kane Williamson, they can score heaps of runs at the top of the order.

They have signed Yuvraj Singh this season, and this move provides a lot of stability to their batting as well as bowling.

Their bowling attack is probably the best among all teams. While they have Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mustafizur Rahman, Barinder Singh Sran and Ashish Nehra in the pace attack, Karn Sharma and Parvez Rasool are two quality spinners at their disposal.

Captain: David Warner

Coach: Tom Moody

Best performance: 2013 Playoffs

Squad: Ashish Reddy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Bipul Sharma, Karn Sharma, KL Rahul, Naman Ojha, Parvez Rasool, Ricky Bhui, Shikhar Dhawan, Siddharth Kaul, David Warner, Moises Henriques, Eoin Morgan, Kane Williamson, Trent Boult, Yuvraj Singh, Ashish Nehra, Deepak Hooda, Mustafizur Rahman, Aditya Tare, Barinder Singh Sran, Ben Cutting, Vijay Shankar, Abhimanyu Mithun, Tirumalsetti Suman.

Players to watch out for: David Warner, Yuvraj Singh, Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Mustafizur Rahman


Royal Challengers Bangalore VS Sunrisers Hyderabad
April 12 (Tue)
Match 4, D/N

Sunrisers Hyderabad VS Kolkata Knight Riders
April 16 (Sat)
Match 8, D/N

Sunrisers Hyderabad VS Mumbai Indians
April 18 (Mon)
Match 12, D/N

Gujarat Lions VS Sunrisers Hyderabad
April 21 (Thu)
Match 15, D/N

Sunrisers Hyderabad VS Kings XI Punjab
April 23 (Sat)
Match 18, D/N

Sunrisers Hyderabad VS Rising Pune Supergiants
Apr 26 (Tue)
Match 22, D/N

Sunrisers Hyderabad VS Royal Challengers Bangalore
Apr 30 (Sat)
Match 27, D/N

Sunrisers Hyderabad VS Gujarat Lions
May 6 (Fri)
Match 34, D/N

Mumbai Indians VS Sunrisers Hyderabad
May 8 (Sun)
Match 37, D/N

Rising Pune Supergiants VS Sunrisers Hyderabad
May 10 (Tue)
Match 40, D/N

Sunrisers Hyderabad VS Delhi Daredevils
May 12 (Thu)
Match 42, D/N

TBA VS Sunrisers Hyderabad
May 15 (Sun)
Match 46, D/N

Delhi Daredevils VS Sunrisers Hyderabad
May 20 (Fri)
Match 52, D/N

Kolkata Knight Riders VS Sunrisers Hyderabad
May 22 (Sun)
Match 55, D/N

TBA VS Kolkata Knight Riders
May 25 (Wed)
Match Eliminator, D/N

Gujarat Lions VS Sunrisers Hyderabad
May 27 (Fri)
Match Qualifier 2, D/N


David Warner David Warner


Deepak Hooda Deepak Hooda


Eoin Morgan Eoin Morgan


Naman Ojha Naman Ojha


Parvez Rasool Parvez Rasool


Yuvraj Singh Yuvraj Singh


Live Score Card

IPL 2016 points table

Teams MP Won Lost N/R Pts
14 9 5 0 18
14 8 6 0 16
14 8 6 0 16
14 8 6 0 16
14 7 7 0 14
14 7 7 0 14
14 5 9 0 10
14 4 10 0 8
1 Virat Kohli
16 Matches
2 David Warner
17 Match | 848 Runs
3 AB de Villiers
16 Match | 687 Runs
1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
17 Matches
2 Yuzvendra Chahal
13 Matches | 21 Wickets
3 Shane Watson
16 Matches | 20 Wickets