Six members of Indian squad reach Rajkot for Oct 10 T20 tie

Last Updated: Oct 07, 2013, 23:50 PM IST

Rajkot: Six members of Indian team arrived here tonight while the rest, including captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, will land here tomorrow, ahead of T20 International against Australia on October 10.

The players landed here were Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra and Yuvraj Singh, said Saurashtra Cricket Association (SCA) Manager Himanshu Shah.
He said Dhoni and others are expected to reach tomorrow evening, as also Mohmmad Sami and Vinay Kumar.

Team Australia will also be reaching here tomorrow evening, Shah said.

He said though arrangement has been made for floodlights for the match, both the teams have not yet forwarded any request to SCA for practice session under the lights.