AIFF to decide on exemption pleas of I-league clubs

New Delhi: All India Football Federation`s (AIFF) Club Licensing Committee will meet here next week to decide on the exemption pleas of the 14 I-league clubs, who had failed to clear the Licensing Test, for the upcoming season.

The five-member committee will take a call on the exemption at a meeting on August 21 at the AIFF headquarters.

All the applicants had failed to clear the first Licensing Test on August 2.

The clubs were Dempo SC, Pune FC, Salgaocar SC, Churchill Brothers, East Bengal, Mohun Bagan, Sporting Clube de Goa, Prayag United SC, United Sikkim, Mohammedan Sporting, ,Mumbai FC, Rangdajied FC, Shillong Lajong FC, and Pailan Arrows.

An exemption would allow the clubs to participate in I-League and Federation Cup this season.

Before granting a license to the clubs, the AIFF looks at five areas - legal, infrastructure, financial, personnel and sporting.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link