Larsing Ming elected Meghalaya football president

New Delhi: AIFF Vice-President Larsing Ming Sawyan has been elected president of Meghalaya Football Association for a four-year term.

Ming, who owns I-League side Shillong Lajong, was elected during the MFA elections held on Saturday under a new constitution of the body.

"Larsing Ming Sawyan was unanimously elected as the new president of the MFA for a term of 4 years and he will be eligible to contest again at the end of his term," a statement issued by his club said.

B Diengdoh, S S Langi, Diverland Lyngdoh and Gino Sangma were elected as vice-presidents.

Former joint Secretary S S Rapthap was elected as the new Secretary General while Banteidor Lyngdoh was made the treasurer. Five new executive members were also elected as per the constitution.

Former president D P Wahlang was made advisor to MFA and special invitee to all important meetings of the association.