New Zealand team for Mexico play-off

Wellington: The New Zealand team announced Tuesday for the first leg of the 2014 World Cup play-off against Mexico in Mexico City on November 13:

New Zealand (3-4-3)

Glen Moss, Tony Lochhead, Tommy Smith (capt), Leo Bertos, Michael McGlinchey, Ivan Vicelich, Jeremy Brockie, Kosta Barbarouses, Chris Wood, Jeremy Christie, Andrew Durante.

Substitutes: Jake Butler, Ben Sigmund, Bill Tuiloma, Shane Smeltz, Rory Fallon, Marco Rojas, Tamati Williams, Chris James, Storm Roux, Craig Henderson, Aaron Clapham, Jacob Spoonley.

Coach: Ricki Herbert