Seven teams for Fed Cup preliminary phase

New Delhi: Seven teams will take part in the preliminary phase of the Federation Cup football tournament, which will kick off in Kolkata from September 8.

The seven teams have been divided into two groups and the top team from each group will qualify for final phase of the competition.

The qualifying phase comprises of teams who had earlier qualified for the final round of the 2nd Division League and one relegated team from the last edition of the I-League.

The final phase of the competition will simultaneously be played in Pune and Kolkata from September 17.

The final match will be played in Kolkata on September 30.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link