Anirban Lahiri, SSP Chawrasia in Turkish Airlines Open

The defending champion Victor Dubuisson, who won in 2013, is also in the field. 

Anirban Lahiri, SSP Chawrasia in Turkish Airlines Open

Antalya: Anirban Lahiri will take one final fling at the European Tour this week when he tees up at the first of the 2016 Race to Dubai Final Series.

Lahiri, who has focused all year on the PGA Tour in the United States, is one of the two Indians to be featuring in the limited field at the Turkish Airlines Open at the Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort. The other being SSP Chawrasia.

The two Indians had their best moments this year together when Chawrasia finished first and Lahiri was second in their home event -- the Hero Indian Open earlier in the year.

Since then Chawrasia has had limited success, while Lahiri has of late begun to find the form that took him to top-50 in the world.

He was fifth in the Dean&Deluca in PGA and then more recently, he was second in Macao on Asian Tour and third at the CIMB Classic, which was the first event on the 2017 PGA season. In fact, Lahiri was four clear at the start of the final round before fading to third.

Lahiri plays his first round with Kiradech Aphinbarnrat of Thailand and the in-form Alexander Levy, while Chawrasia is paired with Darren Fichardt and Mike Lorenzo-Vera.

The 78-field has players from 22 victories and includes Masters winner Danny Willett and Lee Westwood, who has 23 European Tour wins. There are two other Major winners -- Padraig Harrington and Paul Lawrie.

There are 12 winners from the 2016 Race to Dubai including two multiple victors -- Danny Willett (Dubai Desert Classic, Masters Tournament) and Jeunghun Wang (Trophee Hassan II, AfrAsia Bank Mauritius Open).

The defending champion Victor Dubuisson, who won in 2013, is also in the field. 

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link