Top golfers for Aircel-PGTI Players Championship

Updated: Jan 30, 2010, 20:43 PM IST

Kolkata: Experienced campaigners Mukesh Kumar, Ashok Kumar and Digvijay Singh lead the pack who would vie for top honours in the Aircel-PGTI Players Championship which begins at Tollygunge Golf Club here on February 2.

Others in the line-up for the tournament which carries a prize purse of Rs 40 lakh include Shamim Khan, Feroz Ali Mollah, Vijay Kumar, Harendra Gupta, Amandeep Johl, Harmeet Kahlon and Rahul Ganapathy.

Padamjit Sandhu, Director PGTI, said, “The Tollygunge Club has been a great partner and host for our events, and we are happy to be back with Aircel-PGTI Players Championship. Golf is very strong in Kolkata, and we are confident our endeavours in the city will help produce more champions over the years to come. We look forward to another successful and exciting event.”