2016 Rio Olympics: Complete list of Indian athletes qualified for XXXI Olympiad so far

The Indian Olympic Association is going to send the nation's largest ever delegation.

2016 Rio Olympics: Complete list of Indian athletes qualified for XXXI Olympiad so far

New Delhi: Veteran triple jumper Renjith Maheswary and two other athletes – Dharambir Singh (200m) and Jinson Johnson (800m) became the latest Indians to have qualified for the 2016 Rio Olympics.

Here is the latest list of Indians are taking part in the Games of the XXXI Olympiad, scheduled to take place from 5 to 21 August 2016 in Brazil.


Atanu Das in men's individual
Bombayla Laishram in women's individual & women's team
Deepika Kumari in women's individual & women's team
Laxmirani Majhi in women's individual & women's team


Dharambir Singh in men's 200m
Muhammad Anas in men's 400m & 4x400m
Jinson Johnson in men's 800m
Thonakal Gopi in men's marathon
Kheta Ram in men's marathon
Nitender Singh Rawat in men's marathon
Baljinder Singh in men's 20k walk
Gurmeet Singh in men's 20k walk
Irfan Kolothum Thodi in men's 20k walk
Sandeep Kumar in men's 50km walk
Manish Singh in men's 50km walk
Kunhu Mohammed in men's 4x400m
Rajiv Arokia in men's 4x400m
Ayyasamy Dharun in men's 4x400m

Ankit Sharma in men's long jump
Renjith Maheshwary in men's triple jump
Inderjeet Singh in men's shot put
Vikas Gowda in men's discus throw

Dutee Chand in women's 100m
Srabani Nanda in women's 200m

Nirmala Sheoran in women's 400m & 4x400m
Tintu Luka in women's 800m & 4x400m
Lalita Babar in women's 3000m steeplechase
Sudha Singh in women's 3000m steeplechase & marathon
OP Jaisha in women's marathon
Kavita Raut in women's marathon
Khushbir Kaur in women's 20km walk
Sapna Punia in women's 20km walk
M R Poovamma in women's 4x400m
Anilda Thomas in women's 4x400m

Manpreet Kaur in women's shot put
Seema Antil in women's discus throw


Srikanth Kidambi in men's singles
Manu Attri in men's doubles
B Sumeeth Reddy in men's doubles
Saina Nehwal women's singles
PV Sindhu in women's singles
Jwala Gutta in women's doubles
Ashwini Ponnappa in women's doubles


Shiva Thapa in men's bantamweight (56kg)
Manoj Kumar in men's light welterweight (64kg)
Vikas Krishan Yadav in men's middleweight (75kg)


Both men's and women's teams


Anirban Lahiri in men's event
Shiv Chawrasia in men's event
Aditi Ashok in women's event


Dipa Kumari in apparatus and all-around events


Avtar Singh in men's middleweight category (90 kg)


Dattu Baban Bhokanal in men's single sculls


Abhinav Bindra in 10m air rifle
Gagan Narang in three rifle events in 10m air, 50m prone and 50m 3 positions
Chain Singh in two rifle events in 50m prone and 50m 3 positions
Jitu Rai in three pistol events in 10m air, 10m and 50m
Prakash Nanjappa in 50m pistol
Gurpreet in two pistol events in 10m air and 25m rapid fire
Kynan Chenai in trap
Manavjit Singh Sandhu in trap
Mairaj Ahmad Khan in skeet

Apurvi Chandela and Ayonika Paul in 10m air rifle
Heena Sidhu in two pistol events in 10m air and 25m


Sajan Prakash in men's 200m butterfly
Shivani Kataria in women's 200m freestyle

Table Tennis:

Sharath Kamal Achanta in men's singles
Soumyajit Ghosh in men's singles
Manika Batra in women's singles
Mouma Das in women's singles


Rohan Bopanna in men's & mixed doubles
Leander Paes in men's doubles
Sania Mirza in women's & mixed doubles
Prarthana Thombare in women's doubles


Sathish Sivalingam in men's under 77kg
Saikhom Mirabai Chanu in women's under 48kg


Sandeep Tomar in men's freestyle under 57kg
Yogeshwar Dutt in men's freestyle under 65kg
Narsingh Pancham Yadav in men's freestyle under 74kg

Ravinder Khatri in men's Greco-Roman under 85kg
Hardeep Singh in men's Greco-Roman under 98kg

Vinesh Phogat in women's freestyle under 48kg
Babita Kumari in women's freestyle under 53kg
Sakshi Malik in women's freestyle under 58kg