This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Gaurav Gill wins 1st round Maharashtra rally

Last Updated: Monday, June 28, 2010 - 14:48

Nashik: New Delhi-based car racing champion and MRF team`s hero Gaurav Gill clinched the trophy in the first round of Maharashtra rally, organised by Western India Sports Association (WISA) while last year winner Vikram Mathais remained on second.

Gaurav, who participated in the rally of Maharashtra, has so far crossed nine legs.

Another contestant Arjun Balu, whose racing car got trapped near a valley during first stage of the race, could not participate in third and last leg, held in the city`s Phalke Memorial garden area.

Naren Kumar, who also participated in the race after a gap of three years, could not complete it after his car developed technical problem on the first day, on June 25.


First Published: Monday, June 28, 2010 - 14:48

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus