Team TVS Racing looking to sweep all champ titles in 25th year

Bangalore: Team TVS racing is looking at sweeping the title championship in all categories that it will participate in its silver jubilee year, a company official said.

"TVS Racing which has participated in every category of two-wheeler racing in India in the last 25 years with 90 per cent success, is aiming to sweep the title championship in all categories that it is taking part this year," Arvind Pangaonkar, Advisor- R&D Racing TVS Motor Company told reporters.

"We are currently racing the Apache RTR for our road races and RTR 250 FX for motocross. Our current suite of riders include P Karthik, Harry Sylvester, M S Ravindra, Aravind K P, Pramod Joshua, C S Santhosh and Pradeep H K," he said.

Pangaonkar said this year`s MRF National Supercross Championship kickstarts on May 30.

"This time, the championship has attracted participants from Sri Lankan riders as well. Team TVS Racing is hoping for a clean sweep with its in form riders C S Santosh and Aravind K P, having just returned from rigorous training stints in the USA.”

"We are shortly going to have a third F1 circuit in north India. We already have one in Coimbatore and the other in Sriperumbudur," Pangaonkar said.

For Champion rider in road racing C S Santosh, TVS has helped him chase his dreams.

"TVS racing has produced some of the best riders in Asia. I am looking to be the best in Asia and in a year or two, we could be at the podium," he said.