10 Indians for Paralympic Games

Updated: Aug 28, 2012, 18:00 PM IST

New Delhi: India will be represented by 10 athletes at the 2012 Paralympic Games to be held in London from Aug 29 to Sep 9.

Quota places have been allocated to India by the International Paralympics Committee (IPC). India have five quota places in athletics, three in powerlifting, and one each in swimming and shooting.

Indian contingent:
Athletics: H.N. Girisha (high jump), Jagseer Singh (long jump), Jaideep (discus), Narender(javelin), Amit Kumar
Powerlifting: Farman Basha, Rajinder Singh Rahelu, Sachin Chaudhary
Swimming: Sharath M. Gayakwad
Shooting: Naresh Kumar