Sepaktakraw National Championship begins

Kohima: Twenty five teams would vie for honours in the 24th Senior Sepaktakraw National Championship which was inaugurated at the Indira Gandhi Stadium here on Tuesday.

Organized by Nagaland Sepaktakraw Association, the three-day tournament would see 24 state teams and the SSB fight it out for titles in different categories.

Inaugurating the championship, Nagaland Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio appreciated the initiatives of the Sepaktakraw Federation of India (STFI) for placing the country in 3rd position in world rankings.

STFI president Dr S R Prem Raj said Sepaktakraw was becoming popular day by day and the game was being conducted in various schools.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link