Australian Open 2014: LIVE Match Reports, News, Rankings, Seedings

All about the Winners` trophy

Norman Brookes Challenge Cup is the trophy won by the men single`s winner. The Cup is named after Australian tennis champion Sir Norman Brookes. The first Norman Brookes Challenge Cup was won by Fred Perry in 1934. The Daphne Akhurst Memorial Cup is the trophy won by women single`s champion. Akhurst won the title in 1925 and 1926 and then in three consecutive years from 1929 to 1930. The first Daphne Akhurst Memorial Cup was won by Joan Hartigan from NSW in 1934.

Can Stanislas Wawrinka improve upon his No. 3 ranking?

He`s (Wawrinka) playing great. So, happy for him that he`s in the final. He deserves it. He`s playing better and better every year.

Rafael Nadal

Rank Player
1 Serena Williams (USA)
2 Li Na (CHN)
3 Agnieszka Radwanska (POL)
4 Simona Halep (ROU)
5 Victoria Azarenka (BLR)
6 Petra Kvitova (CZE)
7 Jelena Jankovic (SRB)
8 Jelena Jankovic (SRB)
9 Angelique Kerber (GER)
10 Dominika Cibulkova (SVK)
Rank Player
1 Rafael Nadal (ESP)
2 Novak Djokovic (SRB)
3 Stanislas Wawrinka (SUI)
4 Roger Federer (SUI)
5 Andy Murray (GBR)
6 Tomas Berdych (CZE)
7 David Ferrer (ESP)
8 Del Potro, Juan Martin (ARG)
9 Milos Raonic (CAN)
10 Ernests Gulbis
Serena Williams Bio
Victoria Azarenka: Bio
Rafael Nadal: Bio
Roger Federer: Bio
Novak Djokovic: Bio
Rank Player
1 Rafael Nadal
2 Novak Djokovic
3 David Ferrer
4 Andy Murray
5 Juan Martin del Potro
Rank Player
1 Serena Williams
2 Victoria Azarenka
3 Maria Sharapova
4 Li Na
5 Agnieszka Radwanska