US Open 2012 champion Andy Murray: Factfile
Zeenews logo
 Follow Me on Pinterest Google Plus Ditto RSS Mail to us Mail to us
Friday, August 08, 2014 
How Alex Ferguson ‘inspired’ Andy Murray to clinch epic win in US Open 2012
US Open champion Andy Murray eyes World No 1 spot
Serena Williams eyeing to create ‘legacy’
Andy Murray`s road to US Open title
US Open 2012 Final: Andy Murray first Brit to win Grand Slam men`s singles title in 76 years
More pics »
US Open 2012
US Open 2012
Britain's Andy Murray poses with the trophy after defeating Serbia's Novak Djokovic in the championship match at the US Open tennis tournament.
We gave it everything: Leander PaesWe gave it everything: Leander Paes
More News »
Rank Player
1 Rafael Nadal (ESP)
2 Novak Djokovic (SRB)
3 Stanislas Wawrinka (SUI)
4 Roger Federer (SUI)
5 Andy Murray (GBR)
6 Tomas Berdych (CZE)
7 David Ferrer (ESP)
8 Del Potro, Juan Martin (ARG)
9 Milos Raonic (CAN)
10 Ernests Gulbis
Rank Player
1 Serena Williams (USA)
2 Li Na (CHN)
3 Agnieszka Radwanska (POL)
4 Simona Halep (ROU)
5 Victoria Azarenka (BLR)
6 Petra Kvitova (CZE)
7 Jelena Jankovic (SRB)
8 Jelena Jankovic (SRB)
9 Angelique Kerber (GER)
10 Dominika Cibulkova (SVK)

US Open 2012 champion Andy Murray: Factfile

Last Updated: Tuesday, September 11, 2012, 10:40
   Comments 0  
US Open 2012 champion Andy Murray: FactfileNew York: Andy Murray has become the first British man to win a Grand Slam title since 1936 by defeating Serbian defending champion Novak Djokovic in the US Open final.

A fact file:

• World ranking: 3 (as of September 11)

• Birthdate: May 15, 1987

• Birthplace: Dunblane, Scotland

• Residence: London, England

• Height: 6`3" (190 cm)

• Weight: 185 lbs (84 kg)

• Plays: Right-handed

• Turned pro: 2005

• Coach: Ivan Lendl

• Career singles titles: 24

• Grand Slam singles titles: 1 (2012 US Open)

• Best US Open result: Champion (2012)

• Career prize money: $23,442,501


First Published: Tuesday, September 11, 2012, 10:40



Post your Comments

Place :
Email :
Comments :

Most liked Comments

Copyright © Zee Media Corporation Ltd . All rights reserved