Alassane-Ouattara - Latest News on Alassane-Ouattara | Read Breaking News on Zee News

France says Africans need to take lead in Mali

Last Updated: Saturday, January 19, 2013, 23:55

France`s foreign minister said "our African friends need to take lead" in a military intervention to oust extremists from power in northern Mali.

Ouattara coalition leads in Ivorian poll count

Last Updated: Tuesday, December 13, 2011, 10:39

Ivory Coast President Alassane Ouattara`s ruling coalition led in partial results from Sunday`s legislative election.

Int`l court OKs Ivory Coast violence probe

Last Updated: Monday, October 03, 2011, 15:23

The violence erupted after Gbagbo refused to cede power to Alassane Ouattara after losing the election last November.

`No knowledge of massacre: Ouattara’

Last Updated: Saturday, July 30, 2011, 15:33

Ivory Coast`s President said he knows nothing about brutal killings committed by his forces the day after his inauguration.

Ouattara inaugurated as Ivory Coast President

Last Updated: Sunday, May 22, 2011, 11:25

Alassane Ouattara was declared winner of a UN-certified election in November.

Ouattara asks ICC to probe Ivory Coast crimes

Last Updated: Thursday, May 19, 2011, 14:07

Alassane Ouattara has been in power since the April arrest of Laurent Gbagbo.

Ivory Coast`s Ouattara sacks top officials close to ex-rival

Last Updated: Saturday, May 14, 2011, 11:39

Alassane Ouattara assumed the presidency after Gbagbo was ousted on April 11.

Ivory Coast`s President in Dakar on first foreign visit

Last Updated: Friday, May 13, 2011, 23:08

Ouattara vows to punish those who committed crimes during power struggle.

Ivory Coast`s Ouattara sworn in as President

Last Updated: Saturday, May 07, 2011, 09:43

Alassane Ouattara finally took the oath of office at a ceremony in Abidjan.

Ivory Coast top court declares Ouattara President

Last Updated: Friday, May 06, 2011, 09:33

Switzerland said it had frozen 70 million Swiss francs linked to Gbagbo.

Ivory Coast tightens surveillance of ousted regime official

Last Updated: Saturday, April 23, 2011, 10:04

Pascal Affi N`guessan was transferred to the hotel where Ouattara is based.

Ouattara takes charge after Ivory Coast victory

Last Updated: Thursday, April 14, 2011, 23:29

President Alassane Ouattara stamped his new authority on Ivory Coast.