Confined minor's rape for two years rocks Bihar Legislative Council

Reports of alleged confinement and rape of a minor girl for two years by her stepfather in East Champaran district, on Thursday rocked the Bihar Legislative Council with members demanding justice for the victim and arrest of the main accused, who is absconding.

JD(U) sends notice to 111 MLAs, 41 MLCs for Saturday's meeting

JD(U) on Saturday sent notices to 111 party MLAs and 41 members of Legislative Council, including Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi and Nitish Kumar, for crucial meeting of Legislature party called by party President Sharad Yadav here tomorrow.

Bonhomie on display on opening day of Bihar Legislature

The opposition and ruling party members displayed bonhomie on the opening day of Legislative Assembly and Bihar Legislative Council on Friday which is expected to witness fireworks in view of the approaching poll next year.

Nitish Kumar made chief of committee on petition in Bihar Legislative Council

Former Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar was on Thursday appointed as head of the Committee on Petition in the state Legislative Council.

Tarakant Jha cremated in Bihar

The mortal remains of former Bihar Legislative Council Chairman and senior JD(U) leader Tarakant Jha was on Monday cremated with full state honour.

Former Bihar Legislative Council Chairman Tarakant Jha dead

Former Bihar Legislative Council Chairman and senior JD(U) leader Tarakant Jha died on Sunday at a private hospital here after a brief illness.

BJP renominates Modi for Bihar LC

The Central Election Committee of the BJP met on Tuesday and finalised four names for the ensuing biennial elections to the Bihar Legislative Council.

Nitish welcomes Rabri Devi`s candidature

Nitish Kumar welcomed RJD`s decision to make former CM Rabri Devi its candidate for the elections to the state Legislative Council.

Rabri, RJD candidate for legislative council polls

Former Bihar chief minister Rabri
Devi would be RJD`s candidate for the ensuing biennial elections to the state legislative council.