Anirban Lahiri coasts to six-stroke win

Continuing with his red-hot form, Anirban Lahiri fired a five-under 67 in the final round to clinch the Aircel PGTI Players Championship by a comfortable six-stroke margin here on Friday.

Sujjan Singh scripts remarkable play-off win

Chandigarh pro Sujjan Singh outclassed Sri Lanka’s Anura Rohana via playoff to lift his maiden professional title at the Aircel-PGTI Players Championship here on Sunday.

Jeev gets PGTI honorary life membership

Country’s top golfer Jeev Milkha Singh has been awarded the honorary life membership of the Professional Golf Tour of India while Bangalore pro Anirban Lahiri was named the Player of the Year.

Kunal records maiden PGTI win, Muniyappa finishes 2nd

C Muniyappa had to be content with a second place finish as Kunal Bhasin clinched his maiden PGTI title when he won the Crompton Greaves Open here on Saturday.

Bhullar wins PGTI Players Championship

Gaganjeet Bhullar continued his rampaging form to clinch his fourth domestic title, the Players Championship, and surge to the top of the Professional Golf Tour of India’s (PGTI) Order of Merit on Friday.

PGTI players championship at Bangalore from Aug 12-15

The Aircel-Professional Golf Tour of India today announced the PGTI Players Championship to be played at the Eagleton Golf Resort here from August 12-15.