BJP should blame itself for Himachal debacle

If the BJP has to have any realistic chance of winning the war for Delhi in 2014, it will have to start winning the smaller battles.

Himachal Pradesh election results: Sonia Gandhi pleased

As the Congress wrested power in Himachal Pradesh by getting a simple majority in the state Assembly, the party’s president Sonia Gandhi said she was very happy and pleased with the results.

Himachal Pradesh Election Results: BJP`s cash-for-query ex-MP defeated

Former BJP MP Suresh Chandel had gone into hibernation for seven years after the cash-for-query scandal in Parliament.

Himachal Pradesh Election Results 2012: Dhumal concedes defeat

As the Congress forged ahead of the ruling BJP in Himachal Pradesh, the state’s Chief Minister and BJP leader Prem Kumar Dhumal conceded defeat.

BJP concedes defeat in HP polls

BJP on Thursday conceded defeat in Himachal Pradesh with senior leader Shanta Kumar saying that the party accepted the poll verdict.

Sonia Gandhi to decide Himachal Pradesh’s next CM: Virbhadra Singh

Former chief minister Virbhadra Singh expressed confidence that the Congress Party would form the government in Himachal Pradesh.

BJP has not lost in Himachal Pradesh yet: Naqvi

As the Congress forged ahead of the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party in Himachal Pradesh, BJP’s spokesperson Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi said his party has not lost in the mountainous state as yet.

Himachal Pradesh Election Results: Celebrations outside Virbhadra Singh`s residence

As trends showed reverses for the BJP in Himachal Pradesh and showed gains for Congress, celebrations started taking place outside the residence of Virbhadra Singh.

Himachal Pradesh`s `confident` CM ready for `people`s decision`

Appearing confident of winning in Himachal Pradesh, Chief Minster Prem Kumar Dhumal said that he would create history.

Himachal Pradesh Election Results 2012: Virbhadra steers Congress to power

The Congress has won 36 out of the total 68 seats, while the ruling BJP has managed to get only 26. Others have won six seats.