Congress MLAs in Odisha to decide their leader on June 10

The newly-elected Congress MLAs will decide their leader at a meeting on June 10 in the presence of AICC leader Ajay Maken.

Odisha Legislative Assembly issues notification for RS by-poll

Odisha Legislative Assembly (OLA) on Monday issued notification for the by-election to the lone Rajya Sabha seat remaining vacant after AU Singhdeo failed to join the Upper House of the Parliament.

IAC asks BJD to convene special session to pass Lokayukta Bill

With tenure of 14th Odisha Legislative Assembly left a few months, asked the state government to convene a special session to pass the Lokayukta Bill.

Ruckus in Odisha Assembly over crime against women

Odisha Assembly was stalled Thursday amid frequent adjournments as opposition Congress members stormed into well accusing the state government of failing to control rising crime against women.