TDP seeks disqualification of 4 MLAs for cross-voting in RS poll

TDP petitioned Andhra Pradesh Assembly Speaker seeking disqualification of MLAs under Anti-Defection Law, for violating party whip and voting for rival candidate in Rajya Sabha election on February 7.

Congress neglecting indigenous people by nominating Sinh : BJP

BJP said the ruling Congress government has neglected the indigenous people of Assam by nominating Lok Sabha member from Uttar Pradesh Sanjay Sinh for the coming Rajya Sabha election here.

Seven including Congress rebel in fray for election to 6 RS seats in AP

A contest is now inevitable for six Rajya Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh as seven candidates, including a Congress rebel, are in fray as the deadline for withdrawal of nominations ended this afternoon.

Andhra: 8 including 2 Cong rebels file nomination for RS election

Eight candidates, including two Congress rebels, filed nomination papers for the six Rajya Sabha seats from Andhra Pradesh today.

NCP chief Sharad Pawar not to contest Lok Sabha polls: Praful Patel

Nationalist Congress Party leader Praful Patel on Sunday said that the party chief Sharad pawar will not contest the upcoming Lok Sabha elections due in the second quarter of this year.

Jaya announces 5 AIADMK nominees for six RS seats

AIADMK supremo J Jayalalithaa announced five of her party nominees for the June 27 biennial election to the six Rajya Sabha seats from Tamil Nadu.

Uttarakhand: Cong govt not to bring trust vote

Buoyed by the victory in the
election for the post of the Assembly Speaker, the Congress government in Uttarakhand said it would not bring any
separate trust vote in the House now.

JMM leader Sudhir Mahto sore over party RS nominee

Senior JMM leader Sudhir Mahto criticised
the party leadership for allotting Rajya Sabha ticket to a person who is not a party member.

WB: Mannan likely to be candidate for RS elections

Senior Congress leader Abdul
Mannan is likely to be the candidate of the party for the ensuing Rajya Sabha election from West Bengal.

BJP stakes claim on three of six RS seats in Bihar

Indicating a turf war with its NDA ally JD(U), the BJP staked its claim on three of the six Rajya Sabha seats going for biennial polls on March 30.

SC refuses to stay disqualification of Karnataka independents

The Supreme Court refused to stay the disqualification of five independent Karnataka legislators for allegedly violating the anti-defection law or
permit them to vote during the March 4 Rajya Sabha election
in the state.