Odisha bypoll results: Ruling BJD leading in both assembly seats

Early trends for Odisha bypoll election 2020 results shows BJD leading at both seats.

Nov 10, 2020, 15:43 PM IST

BJD MLA Pradeep Maharathy passes away at 65 due to COVID-19 infection

Maharathy was 65-years-old and he was undergoing treatment at a private hospital in Bhubaneswar.

Oct 04, 2020, 08:43 AM IST

Odisha CM and BJD chief Naveen Patnaik appoints 45 party secretaries, 41 joint secretaries

Odisha Chief Minister and Biju Janta Dal (BJD) president Naveen Patnaik on Thursday appointed secretaries and joint secretaries of the party with specific charges.

Aug 20, 2020, 20:37 PM IST

BJD announces candidates for 4 Rajya Sabha seats from Odisha

Patnaik, who is the president of the Biju Janata Dal (BJD), nominated Subhas Singh, Munna Khan, Sujit Kumar and Mamata Mahanta for the Rajya Sabha polls.

Mar 07, 2020, 16:13 PM IST

Rajya Sabha elections to fill 55 seats on March 26, results on same date

Elections to fill the 55 Rajya Sabha seats falling vacant in April will be held on March 26, 2020. Announcing the dates of the Rajya Sabha election, the Election Commission of India (ECI) on Tuesday (February 25, 2020) announced that biennial elections will be held in 17 states following the retirement of the members.

Feb 25, 2020, 13:27 PM IST

Amid Maharashtra logjam, PM Narendra Modi praises NCP in Rajya Sabha

Prime Minister Narendra Modi said that the leaders of NCP and Congress have never gone into the well but they have succeeded in raising their points very effectively. 

Nov 18, 2019, 15:43 PM IST

BJD's Rita Sahu wins Bijepur bypoll in Odisha with record margin

Biju Janata Dal (BJD) candidate Rita Sahu clinched victory in the Bijepur Assembly bypoll in Odisha's Bargarh district by a record margin of 97,990 votes on Thursday.

Oct 24, 2019, 15:38 PM IST

Odisha: BJD's Sabitri Agarwalla wins from Patkura Assembly constituency

Agarwalla, the wife of deceased BJD leader Bed Prakash Agarwalla, won by a huge margin of over 17,920 votes. 

Jul 24, 2019, 16:56 PM IST

Post of deputy speaker is not our demand, it's our right: Shiv Sena's Sanjay Raut

"The deputy speaker's post must be given to Shiv Sena because we have 18 MPs."

Jun 06, 2019, 13:34 PM IST

Watch top news stories of 30th May, 2019

This segment of Zee News brings top news stories of the day. Watch this video to know the latest news.

May 30, 2019, 10:26 AM IST

Naveen Patnaik to take oath as Odisha CM on Wednesday for record 5th time

Naveen Patnaik, 72, is one of the longest-serving chief ministers in the country.

May 29, 2019, 09:02 AM IST

Odisha Governor invites Naveen Patnaik to form govt after he stakes claim

Patnaik's BJD has won 112 of the 146 seats in the recently concluded assembly polls in Odisha.

May 26, 2019, 18:08 PM IST

Odisha Assembly election results 2019: Full list of winners

The BJD won 112 of 146 seats while the Bharatiya Janata Party has won 26 seats. The Congress won 9 seats while one Communist Party of India (Marxist) and one Independent candidate won one seat each in the state election.

May 24, 2019, 13:23 PM IST

Lok Sabha Election results 2019: List of BJD winners

Led by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, the BJD faced stiff competition from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

May 24, 2019, 13:14 PM IST

Naveen Patnaik thanks the people for their support

Naveen Patnaik Thursday thanked the people, particularly women, for their overwhelming support to BJD in the assembly polls.

May 23, 2019, 21:43 PM IST

BJD chief Naveen Patnaik thwarts BJP challenge, looks set for fifth term as Odisha CM

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik's Biju Janata Dal has established a comfortable lead against its rival BJP and Congress in Odisha, trends/results show on Thursday. Counting for 147 assembly seats in Odisha is currently underway. 1,137 candidates are in the fray from 147 assembly seats in Odisha. Stay tuned with Zee News for the live updates on Assembly elections 2019 in Odisha.

May 23, 2019, 08:03 AM IST

Odisha's 'Mr Clean' Naveen Patnaik thwarts BJP challenge as BJD leads in 12 seats

BJD led by incumbent CM Naveen Patnaik has maintained a comfortable lead in most of the Lok Sabha constituencies after first few rounds of counting of votes, which began at 8 AM under unprecedented security. Out of 21 Lok Sabha seats, BJD is currently leading in 16 Lok Sabha seats.

May 23, 2019, 07:52 AM IST

Watch live streaming of 2019 Lok Sabha, Assembly election results from Odisha on Zee News

Watch live streaming of 2019 Lok Sabha, Assembly election results from Odisha on Zee News.

May 23, 2019, 07:38 AM IST

Assembly election 2019: Who will win in Odisha BJD or BJP? Counting in 147 seats in today

The fate of 1,137 candidates in fray from 147 assembly constituencies, which voted on April 11 in the first phase of 2019 Lok Sabha election, will be decided on May 23, Thursday. The final results will be declared after the counting of votes is over.

May 23, 2019, 07:10 AM IST

Lok Sabha election 2019: Voting to begin for 21 seats in Odisha

The fate of 174 candidates in fray from 21 Lok Sabha constituencies, which voted in four phases of 2019 Lok Sabha election from April 11 till April 29, will be decided on May 23, Thursday.

May 23, 2019, 07:01 AM IST