Maharashtra poll

Maharashtra Assembly elections: 916 candidates in state have declared criminal cases

The Maharashtra Election Watch and ADR have analysed the self-sworn affidavits of 3,112 out of 3,237 candidates, who are contesting in the polls.

Oct 18, 2019, 16:25 PM IST

Maharashtra assembly election: For 288 seats, BJP, Shiv Sena, Congress field only 38 women candidates

At least 668 women contested the 2014 general assembly elections out of which 65 managed to get a seat as against 22 out of 45 women, who contested the Lok Sabha election in 1957. 

Oct 18, 2019, 15:23 PM IST

Congress workers don't want Rahul Gandhi to campaign in Maharashtra: Sambit Patra

BJP spokesperson Sambit Patra took a latest dig at the Congress and Rahul Gandhi. 

Oct 14, 2019, 07:00 AM IST

Rahul Gandhi to kickstart Congress' campaign in Maharashtra on October 13, hold 3 rallies

Rahul will start Maharashtra poll campaign with a rally on Sunday afternoon at Asua (Latur) for Congress candidate Basavaran M. Patil.

Oct 11, 2019, 20:24 PM IST

Read first list of BJP's 125 candidates for Maharashtra assembly election

In the first list for Maharashtra, the party has dropped names of 12 sitting MLAs while names of 52 MLAs have been repeated. 

Oct 01, 2019, 13:54 PM IST

BJP releases first list of 125 candidates for Maharashtra Assembly election; Devendra Fadnavis to contest from Nagpur South West

The Bharatiya Janata Party on Tuesday released a list of 125 candidates for the upcoming assembly election in Maharashtra. 

Oct 01, 2019, 13:02 PM IST

Maharashtra local body election: Polling underway for third phase

The voting is on in Aurangabad and Nanded, which fall under Marathwada region, and Bhandara and Gadchiroli districts of Vidharbha region.

Dec 18, 2016, 13:29 PM IST

Narayan Rane accepts defeat, takes solace in son's victory

Former chief minister and senior Congress leader Narayan Rane, who was defeated in the Assembly Elections from Kudal in Sindhudurg district, said Sunday afternoon that he accepted the outcome.

Oct 19, 2014, 12:05 PM IST

Maharashtra polls: NCP, Congress fail to reach consensus over seat sharing; to meet again

With barely a month left for the Maharashtra Assembly polls, the Congress and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) will hold a crucial meet in Mumbai on Tuesday to decide over the seat sharing.

Sep 23, 2014, 08:53 AM IST

Vajpayee, Thackarey non-playing captains in Maha polls

Atal Bihari Vajpayee and Bal
Thackarey are virtually the non-playing captains of the
BJP-Shiv Sena combine for the October 13 Assembly elections
in Maharashtra.

Oct 02, 2009, 18:09 PM IST