This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Arwal is a legislative constituency as well as a district in Bihar. The Arwal legislative assembly segment belongs to the Jahanabad Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. The Arwal assembly constituency covers Rampur Chay, Belkhara, Bambhai, Shahar Telpa and Keyal gram panchayats of Karpi community development block; Kaler community development block; and Arwal community development block. BJP's Chitranjan Kumar currently holds the Arwal legislative assembly seat, as he won it in the assembly elections held in November 2010 with 23,984 votes. Bahujan Samaj Party's Arjun Thakur, Bharatiya Janata Party's Chitranjan Kumar, Rashtriya Janata Dal's Ravindra Singh, Samajwadi Party's Amrendra Kumar, Rashtriya Sarvodaya Party's Prabhat Kumar, Communist Party Of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)'s Mahanand Prasad are among top candidates contesting the 2015 Bihar Assembly Elections.

Candidates Contesting from Arwal

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos