This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Aurangabad Vidhan Sabha constituency consists of Eraura, Pawai, East Ketaki, West Ketaki, Kharkani, Bhawanipur, Hasauli, Bedhni, Deo, Sargawan, Basdiha and Israur gram panchayats of Deo community development block and Jamhore Notified Area and Aurangabad Nagar Parishad of Aurangabad community development block. Bharatiya Janata Party's Ramadhar Singh won the 2010 Assembly elections here and polled 41,176 votes by defeating RJD's Sunil Kumar Singh by a margin of more than six thousand votes. Ramadhar Singh of BJP and Anand Shankar Singh of Congress are key candidates here. As per datas available, a total of 2,61,467 voters are eligible to vote in this Assembly segment. The elections took place here in the second phase of five-phased Bihar elections. In the second phase 55 percent turnout was recorded and voting took place on October 16. Overall three percent higher voting took place in the second phase than the 2010 Assembly elections. Counting of votes for Bihar elections is to be done on November 8.

Candidates Contesting from Aurangabad

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Ranjan Kumar Singh Alias Munna Singh
  • SP
  • Others
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos