This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Bajpatti is in the Sitamarhi district of Bihar .This assembly constituency came into existence in 2008 after the implementation of the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India. According to the Delimitation Commission, areas of Bokhara and Bajpatti community development blocks, Bhadiyan, Birar, Bahera, Janipur, Dorpur, Jahidpur, Rasulganj, Majhaur, Nanpur Dakshini, Nanpur Uttari, Gauri, Sirsi and Dadri gram panchayats of Nanpur community development block are included in Bajpatti assembly constituency. There are a total of 2,66,530 eligible electors in Bajpatti legislative assembly segment. 1,40,736 men and 1,25,787 women of the constituency enjoy the right to cast their votes and elect their representative to the state assembly. Janata Dal (U)’s Ranju Geeta is the sitting MLA of the constituency. Ansar Ahmad of NCP is pitted against Akhileshwar Kumar of Bahujan Samaj Party, Janta Dal (United's) Dr. Ranju Geeta, Rashtriya Lok Samta Party candidate Rekha Kumari, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha's Awadhesh Kumar. Meanwhile, Shiv Sena has fielded Kundan Kumar Singh while Jan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik) has fielded Manoj Kumar.

Candidates Contesting from Bajpatti

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos