This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Bettiah is in Paschim Champaran district of Bihar and is a part of Paschim Champaran parliamentary constituency.After the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the areas that became a part of the Bettiah constituency are: Bettiah community block; Gram Panchayats ­ Mohaddipur, Parsa, Bahuarawa, Majhaulia, Gudara, Bakharia, Rulahi, Jaukatia, Rajabhar, Lal Saraiya, Karamawa, Ramnagar Bankat, Majharia Sheikh, Ahawar Kuria, Amawa Majhar, Madhopur, Senuwaria and Bishambharpur of Majhaulia CD Block.The current MLA of the constituency is BJP’s Renu Devi, who grabbed 42,010 votes in the 2010 assembly elections and defeated an independent candidate Anil Kumar Jha who got only 13,221 votes. Bettiah assembly seat is witnessing a tough contest between Indian National Congress' Madan Mohan Tiwari, Communist Party Of India's (Marxist) Mohammad Saidullah, Bharatiya Janata Party's Renu Devi, who is a sitting MLA. Among others who are contesting for this seat are Bahujan Samaj Party's Lakshmi Ram, Sarvajan Loktantrik Party's Arun Kumar Srivastava and some independents.

Candidates Contesting from Bettiah

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Poonam Singh Alias Poonam Singh Patel
  • IND
  • Others
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos