This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

Bhorey (SC)

Bhorey (SC)

The Bhore Assembly constituency of Bihar is located in the Gopalganj district. According to the recommendation of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Bhore Assembly segment covers Bijaipur, Kateya and Bhore community development blocks. The constituency is reserved only for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes category. It has an electorate of around 2,92,267 eligible voters - 1,51,869 are men and 1,40,393 are women. Bharatiya Janata Party’s Indradev Manjhi is the sitting MLA of Bhore. He had defeated Rashtriya Janata Dal’s Bachchan Das in the last Assembly Elections occurred in 2010. Majhi had received 61,401 votes, while Das got 17,831 votes. In the current Assembly Elections, BJP’s Indradev Manjhi is pitted against Congress’ Anil Kumar and BSP’s Rajendra Ram.

Candidates Contesting from Bhorey (SC)

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos