This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Bisfi is part of the Madhubani Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar. According to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008, the assembly segment of Bisfi covers Hasanpur, Satlakha, Ijra, Rahika, Sapta, Saurath, Malangia, Najirpur, Basauli, Jagatpur, Kakraul South and Kakraul North gram panchayats of Madhubani community development blocks and Bisfi CD block. The assembly constituency of Bisfi is home to one of the largest electorates in the state with 2,77,683 people possessing the right to vote. 1,44,640 of them are men while 1,33,038 are women. Dr. Faiyaz Ahmad is the sitting MLA of the constituency. He defeated Hari Bhushan Thakur of JD (U). Janta Dal (United's) Kapil Deo Kamat, Lok Jan Shakti Party's Binod Kumar Singh, Bahujan Samaj Party's Rita Devi, Communist Party Of India's Surya Narayan Mahto, Samajwadi Party's Umakant Yadav, Akhil Bhartiya Mithila Party's SN Jha, Rashtriya Jankranti Party's Dilip Kumar Jhaand Hind Congress Party's Brajendra Jha are among top candidates contesting polls here.

Candidates Contesting from Bisfi

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Manoj Kumar Yadav (Bhoj Pandaul)
  • RLSP
  • BJP+
  • Lost
  • Hari Bhushan Thakur ''Bachaul''
  • IND
  • Others
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos