This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

Bodh Gaya (SC)

Bodh Gaya (SC)

Bodh Gaya (SC) Legislative Assembly constituency falls under Bihar's Gaya district. It is part of the Gaya (SC) Lok Sabha constituency. A total of 2,69,026 people are eligible to vote in the Bodh Gaya Assembly consituency. Of these, 1,40,500 are males and 1,28,517 are females. As recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Bodh Gaya Assembly seat covers Mocharim, Gafa Khurd, Dhanawan, Kanhaul, Basarhi, Bakror and Moratal gram panchayats and Bodh Gaya Notified Area (NA) of Bodh Gaya community development block; Fatehpur community development block; and Tan Kuppa community development block. BJP's Shyam Deo Paswan had won the Bodh Gaya seat in the 2010 Assembly elections. He had won the seat winning 54,160 votes as against Kumar Sarvjeet of LJP who finished second with 42,947 votes. Rashtriya Janata Dal's Kumar Sarvjeet, Communist Party of India's Janki Paswan, Nationalist Congress Party's Deen Dayal Bharti alias Kapil Choudhry, Bahujan Samaj Party's Sravan Manjhi, Shiv Sena's Amod Kumar Paswan, and Bharatiya Janata Party's Shyamdeo Paswan are among the key candidates this time.

Candidates Contesting from Bodh Gaya (SC)

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Deen Dayal Bharti Alias Kapil Choudhry
  • NCP
  • Others
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos