This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

Chenari (SC)

Chenari (SC)

Chenari is situated in the Rohtas district of Bihar. It is a part of the Sasaram (SC) parliamentary (Lok Sabha) constituency of the state. Notably, Only the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes (SCs) are eligible to contest from here. As recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Chenari legislative assembly segment comprises - Alampur, Raipurchor, Karup, Konki, Kumahu, Mohammadpur, Nad, Sikraur, Sheosagar, Sonahar and Uloh gram panchayats of Sheosagar community development block; Nauhatta community development block; Rohtas community development block; and Chenari community development block. According to the universal adult franchise, the Election Commission of India enlisted a total of 2,56,053 people of the Chenari assembly constituency as eligible voters, out of whom 1,38,050 are males and 1,18,002 are females. After gabbing 44,586 votes in the November 2010 Assembly polls, Shyam Bihari Ram of JD (U) is currently taking care of the Chenari constituency. Indian National Congress' Mangal Ram, Bahujan Samaj Party's Ramendra Ram, Rashtriya Lok Samta Party's Lalan Paswan, Rashtra Seva Dal's Chinta Devi, Bahujan Mukti Party's Pradeep Kumar are among top candidates contesting the 2015 Bihar Assembly Elections.

Candidates Contesting from Chenari (SC)

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos