This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Chhatapur falls under Supaul district of Bihar. It was earlier reserved for the candidates belonging to the scheduled castes, but was thrown open to all candidates in 2008 after the implementation of the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India. The assembly segment of Chhatapur covers Basantpur and Chhatapur community development blocks. 2,40,870 people of the constituency are eligible electors, out of which 1,27,575 are male and 1,13,280 are female. Chhatapur is represented in the state assembly by Neeraj Kumar of JD (U), who occupied the seat having won the 2010 assembly elections with 66,895 votes. Top candidates in this segment are:­ Bahujan Samaj Party's Aqueel Ahmad, Rashtriya Janata Dal's Jahur Alam, Communist Party Of India's (Marxist) Nitu Kumari, BJP's Niraj Kumar Singh, Shiv Sena's Deepak Kumar Sah, Sarvajan Kalyan Loktantrik Party's Ramsundar Mukhiya.

Candidates Contesting from Chhatapur

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos