This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



The implementation of the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008 led to the formation of Daraunda. The Daraunda Assembly constituency comprises Siswan community development block; Daraunda community development block; and Harpur Kotwa, Phalpura, Rajanpura, Laheji, Pakadi, Mandrauli, Hasanpura, Mandarapali, Telkhthu and Sahuli gram panchayats of Hassanpura community development block. Out of 2,67,066 eligible voters in the Daraunda Assembly segment - 1,40,923 are men and 1,26,138 are women. Jagmato Devi of the Janata Dal (United) won the seat with 49,115 votes in the 2010 Assembly Elections. She defeated Binod Kumar Singh of the Rashtriya Janata Dal by a margin of 31,135 votes. In 2015 Assembly Elections, Jitendra Swami of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Kavita Singh of the Janata Dal (United), and Shailendra Kumar Tiwari of the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha are among the key contenders.

Candidates Contesting from Daraundha

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos