This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Dhaka is in Purvi Champaran district of the state. The Dhaka assembly segment belongs to the Sheohar parliamentary (Lok Sabha) constituency of Bihar. As ordered by the Delimitation Commission of India, community development blocks of Ghorasahan and Dhaka are the areas covered by the Dhaka assembly constituency. A total of 2,61,279 eligible voters reside in the area covered by the constituency. There are 1,38,318 male and 1,23,650 female voters in the constituency. At present, the constituency of Dhaka is represented in the state assembly by Pawan Kumar Jaiswal (independent). Nationalist Congress Party's Nek Mohammad, BJP's Pawan Kumar Jaiswal and Rashtriya Janata Dal's Faisal Rahman are among the prominent candidates contesting from this constituency.

Candidates Contesting from Dhaka

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos