This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Dinara is in the Rohtas district of Bihar which belongs to the Buxar parliamentary (Lok Sabha) constituency of the state. As recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, Dinara assembly constituency comprises - Dinara, Surajpura and Dawath community development blocks. There are a total of 2,52,657 people holding the right to vote in the Dinara assembly constituency, out of whom 1,34,867 are men and 1,17,785 are women. Having bagged 47,176 votes in the 2010 assembly elections, Jay Kumar Singh of JD (U) was elected as the MLA from the Dinara legislative assembly segment. Janta Dal (United)'s Jai Kumar Singh, Bahujan Samaj Party's Jawahar Singh Yadav, Bharatiya Janata Party's Rajendra Prasad Singh, Samajwadi Party's Kashi Nath Singh Amai, Shiv Sena's Binod Kumar Choubey are pitted against each other here.

Candidates Contesting from Dinara

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Rajendra Prasad Singh
  • BJP
  • BJP+
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos