This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Ekma is a Legislative Assembly segment in the Maharajganj Lok Sabha constituency located in the Saran district of Bihar. As per the Delimitation Commission of India 2008, the Ekma Assembly constituency comprises Lahladpur community development block; Ekma community development block; and Gobrahi, Mohmmadpur, Chephul, Bhajouna Nachap, Atarsan Ashahni, Matiyar, Nawada, Mobarakpur and Bhalua Bujurg gram panchayats of Manjhi community development block. Manoranjan Singh of the Janata Dal (United) had won the 2010 Assembly Elections by defeating Kameshwar Kumar Singh of the Rashtriya Janata Dal. The Ekma Assembly segment has 2,64,860 eligible voters - 1,41,485 are men and 1,23,373 are women. Kameshwar Kumar Singh, who is now the Bharatiya Janata Party candidate, is now pitted against Manoranjan Singh of the Janata Dal (United) in the 2015 Bihar Assembly Elections.

Candidates Contesting from Ekma

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Kameshwar Kumar Singh
  • BJP
  • BJP+
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos