This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Forbesganj is in the Araria district of Bihar. Forbesganj covers the Forbesganj community development block according to the suggestions of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008. A total of 2,78,987 people are eligible enough to vote in the Forbesganj assembly constituency. BJP's Padam Parag Roy represents the Forbesganj segment in the legislative assembly of Bihar. Roy defeated Maya Nand Thakur of LJP with a huge margin of 26,827 votes in the 2010 assembly elections.Nationalist Congress Party's Ashok Mishra, Rashtriya Janata Dal's Krityanand Biswas, Bahujan Samaj Party's Laxmi Narayan Mehta, Bharatiya Janata Party's Vidya Sagar Keshri, Jan Adhikar Party's (Loktantrik) Zakir Hussain Khan, Communist Party Of India's (Marxist­Leninist) (Liberation) Noorullah, Bharat Vikas Morcha's Manoj Sada are among the top candidates.

Candidates Contesting from Forbesganj

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos